• AFC Bournemouth:
    AFC Bournemouth:
    "Dorset's Professionals"
    Photo Credit: “ABC Bournemouth v Blackburn Rovers” by Chris Parker - Own Work. Licensed via flickr: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/ https://www.flickr.com/photos/chrisparker2012/16685082325/“

A.F.C. Bournemouth - Honours

In the history of soccer, since its formation in 1890, A.F.C. Bournemouth has played in the top four levels of the English football league system. The club has won the Football League Trophy once.



Level One of the English football league system (known as the football pyramid)

(‘Football League First Division’ until 1992; ‘Premier League’ from 1993)

Highest Position: 16th - 2016

Level Two of the English football league system

('Second Division' until 1992; 'Football League First Division' until 2004; 'Championship' since 2005)

Winners: Once - 2015

Level Three of the English football league system

('Third Division' ('Third Division North' and 'Third Division South' from 1922 - 1958) until 1992; 'Football League Second Division' until 2004; 'League One' since 2005)

Winners: Once - 1987

Runners-up: Twice - 1948, 2013

Level Four of the English football league system

('Fourth Division' from 1959 until 1992; 'Football League Third Division' until 2004; 'League Two' since 2005)

Runners-up: Twice - 1971, 2010

Play-Off Winners: Once - 2003

Promotion: Once - 1982

Football League Trophy

Winners: Once - 1984

Runners-up: Once - 1998


The Football Ground is a content aggregating site and is in no way endorsed, authorised or licensed by any of the third-party sites being linked to

You can contact us at any time via our Contact us page

Share this page